List of Holidays for the year 2021

Purpose

Date/Period

New Year's Day

01.01.2021 (Friday)

Birthday of Swami Vivekananda

12.01.2021 (Tuesday)

Birthday of Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose

23.01.2021 (Saturday)

Republic Day

26.01.2021 (Tuesday)

Saraswati Puja (Shripanchami)

16.02.2021 (Tuesday) & 17.02.2021 (Wednesday)

Shivaratri

11.03.2021 (Thursday)

Doljatra

28.03.2021 (Sunday) & 29.03.2021(Monday)

Sab-e-Barat [for Muslims only]

30.03.2021 (Tuesday)

Good Friday

02.04.2021 (Friday)

Easter Saturday (for Christians only)

03.04.2021 (Saturday)

Birthday of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar/ Bengali New Year's Day/Baisakhi (for Sikhs only)

14.04.2021 (Wednesday) & 15.04.2021 (Thursday)

May Day

01.05.2021 (Saturday)

Id-Ul-Fitre

14.05.2021 (Friday) & 15.05.2021 (Saturday)

Buddha Purnima

26.05.2021 (Wenesday)

Hul Diwas [for Adivasi (Santal)only]

30.06.2021 (Wednesday)

Rathayatra

12.07.2021 (Monday)

Id-Uz-Zoha

21.07.2021 (Wednesday)

Muharram

19.08.2021 (Thursday)

Janmashtami

30.08.2021 (Monday)

Birthday of Gandhiji

02.10.2021 (Saturday)

Mahalaya

06.10.2021 (Wednesday)

Puja Holidays

11.10.2021 (Monday) to 18.10.2021(Monday)

Fateh-Dwaz-Daham

19.10.2021(Tuesday)

Laxmi Puja

20.10.2021(Wednesday) to 22.10.2021(Friday)

Kali Puja

4.11.2021 (Thursday)& 5.11.2021(Friday)

Bhatriditwiya

6.11.2021 (Saturday)

Chhat Puja

09.11.2021(Tuesday) & 10.11.2021 (Wednesday)

Birthday of Guru Nanak

19.11.2021 (Friday)

Christmas Day

25.12.2021 (Saturday)