List of Holidays for the year 2017

                    Purpose                                     Date/Period                
New Year's Day 01.01.2017 (Sunday)
Birthday of Swami Vivekananda   12.01.2017 (Thursday)
Birthday of Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose  23.01.2017 (Monday)
Republic Day    26.01.2017 (Thursday)
Shripanchami       01.02.2017 (Wednesday)
Doljatra          12.03.2017(Sunday) & 13.03.2017 (Monday)
Good Friday & Birthday of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar 14.04.2017 (Friday)
Bengali New Year's Day     15.04.2017 (Saturday)
May Day    01.05.2017 (Monday)
Birthday of Rabindranath Tagore     09.05.2017 (Tuesday)
Sab-e-Barat     12.05.2017 (Friday)(For Muslims only)
Id-Ul-Fitre    26.06.2017 (Monday)
Janmashtami  14.08.2017(Monday)
Independence Day    15.08.2017 (Tuesday)
Id-Uz-zoha      02.09.2017 (Saturday)
Mahalaya    19.09.2017 (Tuesday)

Puja Holidays

        26.09.2017 (Tuesday) to 

06.10.2017(Friday)

Kali Puja      19.10.2017 (Thursday)
Bhatriditwiya       21.10.2017 (Saturday)
Birthday of Guru Nanak       04.11.2017 (Saturday)
Christmas Day     25.12.2017 (Monday)