List of Holidays for the year 2020

Purpose

Date/Period

New Year's Day

01.01.2020 (Wednesday)

Birthday of Swami Vivekananda

12.01.2020 (Sunday)

Birthday of Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose

23.01.2020 (Thursday)

Republic Day

26.01.2020 (Sunday)

Saraswati Puja (Shripanchami)

30.01.2020 (Thursday) & 31.01.2020 (Friday)

Shivaratri

21.02.2020 (Friday)

Doljatra

09.03.2020 (Monday) & 10.03.2020(Tuesday)

Mahavir Jayanti [for Jains only]

06.04.2020 (Monday)

Sab-e-Barat [for Muslims only]

09.04.2020 (Thursday)

Good Friday

10.04.2020 (Friday)

Birthday of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar/  Bengali New Year's Day/Baisakhi (for Sikhs only)

14.04.2020 (Tuesday)

Easter Saturday(for Christians only)

11.04.2020 (Saturday)

May Day

01.05.2020 (Friday)

Buddha Purnima

07.05.2020 (Thursday)

Birthday of Rabindranath Tagore

08.05.2020 (Friday)

Id-Ul-Fitre

25.05.2020 (Monday) & 26.05.2020 (Tuesday)

Hul Diwas [for Adivasi(Santal)only]

30.06.2020 (Tuesday)

Id-Uz-Zoha

01.08.2020 (Saturday)

Janmashtami

11.08.2020 (Tuesday)

Independence Day

15.08.2020 (Saturday)

Muharram

30.08.2020 (Sunday)

Mahalaya

17.09.2020 (Thursday)

Birthday of Gandhiji

02.10.2020 (Friday)

Puja Holidays

19.10.2020 (Monday) to

30.10.2020(Friday)

Fateh-Dwaz-Daham

30.10.2020(Friday)

Kali Puja

14.11.2020 (Saturday)

Bhatriditwiya

16.11.2020 (Monday) & 17.11.2020(Tuesday)

Chhat Puja

19.11.2020 (Thursday) & 20.11.2020 (Friday)

Birthday of Guru Nanak

30.11.2020 (Monday)

Christmas Day

25.12.2020 (Friday)